Updated: 1/11/2014
About Us
  • I live with my husband Rob, who works full time as an engineer,
    our daughter Ruby, 11 years old,
    our son Alexander, 9 years old.
  • We sometimes have visits from my parents and Rob's parents. This is usually to take Ruby and Alexander out, after school or holidays.
  • Our family home has a large comfy living area, through dinning room and a large garden. We have a child friendly downstairs loo. There is a small bedroom upstairs which is dedicated for children to nap in.
My Relevant Qualifications
  • NVQ level 2 Childcare and Education
  • Basic Food Hygiene
  • First Aid
  • Diploma in Home Based Childcare Level 3, Grade A
My Experience
  • One of my first jobs (apart from babysitting) was as a children’s party hostess at Pizza Hut, then Burger King. I have worked in Nurseries, both as an assistant and as a children’s cook. Whilst at University I have been a Play Leader in a Holiday play scheme and ran a ‘Crafty Kids’ club.
  • I was a Learning Support Assistant at John Watson Special Needs School in Wheatley, Oxfordshire for over a year before leaving to have Ruby.
  • I registered as a childminder in January 2004. I cared for a boy (aged 4 and a half) before we moved here in July.2005.
  • Since then I have cared for children from over 18 different families, both full time and part-time.
  • Since joining BCCN I have gained experience with children with several different special needs, including autism, epilepsy and PMLD.
  • I do weekend respite care, one Saturday a month, for three children with special needs.
  • I am currently caring for many different children either full time, part time, after school, or receiving pre-school education with me.
  • I must not forget the massive experience gained and constantly updated, by having two young children of our own!